Suzi Beech and Family

This blog is about my family and my trials and tribulations as a work-from-home mom of twins.

The Top 5 Things I’m Thankful for this Memorial Day Weekend May 23, 2009


Kicking the weekend off with a splash!

Kicking the weekend off with a splash!

1.  First and foremost, I’m thankful that I overcame years of infertility and was given the gift of my children.  It was a long, difficult battle, but we took it on and were victorious.

2.  I am thankful for my husband, who stands by my decisions and remains supportive and encouraging, in good times and bad times.

3.  I am thankful for friends who inspire me to be better.  People who offer ideas and opportunities I wouldn’t have found on my own.

4.  I am thankful for having the opportunity to take chances in life.  Things might not have always worked out as planned, but nothing ventured, nothing gained.

5.  I am thankful for living in this era.  It is wonderful to be able to connect on a global level  with so many people with so many differing viewpoints and strategies.

I am also thankful that you are here reading this.  I hope we can connect in the future to share our joys and sorrows, successes and failures. I hope you have a wonderful and safe holiday weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

